The never ending To-Do list…

A post I’m sure most mommies can relate to. Definitely mommies of multiple children. So here we go.

I wake up every morning with a determined mindset to at least get half of my minds to do list done by the end of the day. I am still getting used to having a newborn all over again and terrible twos from a child who is not even two years old yet. As I let this set in and attempt to juggle my duties as a mommy and wife, I realize my expectations are almost unrealistic. As much as I would absolutely LOVE to do the dishes, wash clothes, clean up, feed and care for my newborn, along with showing attention to my two other kids and even get some learning time in with my toddler it’s just become impossible in a days work. Oh yea! And I still have school supply shopping to do for my oldest who starts school on Tuesday….yes, this upcoming Tuesday as in 5 days away. (Don’t judge me)

Most moms know that the simplest tasks such as using the bathroom or even taking a nice long hot shower are never the same or just that simple after having kids. Today I am going to try to do the unthinkable. I am going to attempt to get at least if not more than half my to-do list done before heading off to work.

Sincerely,

A want to be super mom

One thought on “The never ending To-Do list…

Leave a Reply

