Three Musketeers

image

I have talked about my daughter a lot but have yet to introduce my three musketeers. They are a triple threat with the best qualities. Loving, caring, and handsome.

From left to right we have my 4 year old step-son, my 2 year old son and my 6 year old son. Yes…all 2 years apart. I say “step-son” to be technical but in all reality he is just a son I didn’t physically push out. It’s hard to believe as I look at his 4 year old face that I was buying a cake and decorating for his 1st birthday. Then again, I look at my 6 year old who is entering first grade in 2 weeks and finding it hard to believe that I am going to be the mother to a first grader.
These two boys have had a bond since they met, like long lost brothers, ever since then they still have that bond and I can’t imagine it ever going away. It has been amazing watching them grow and learn together and watch their love for each other blossom without a care in the world that they are not biologically related. That is the true definition of love.

And then we have our 2 year old….he was thee PERFECT baby, slept through the night by 3 months old and was on a sippy cup by 5 months. Before we knew it he was turning 18 months and becoming a Tasmanian devil by the days before we knew it. Now with him turning 2 in a couple months, I get to experience the ear piercing screams and constant temper tantrums over everything and anything. Luckily he has his two amazing brothers who choose to not only put up with his new found craziness but console him and help him when they can, or more so when he lets them. He knows how to test our patience and sanity, as every toddler does, but besides his normal toddler ways, he is a loving and smart little boy that I wouldn’t trade for the world.

Now we have our newest addition who just turned a month old. Our oldest was hoping for a boy and said “if it’s a girl, I’m locking myself in my room!” Luckily for me he had fallen in love with her and has changed him mind. All the boys are such huge helps with her. Even our youngest who loves trying to stop her from crying by giving her pacifier to her and gives her lots of kisses. We couldn’t be happier or more grateful for the children we have. They keep us on our toes and always give us a new adventure and memory to reminisce and talk about. Our little princess has the best brothers and we have the most amazing children.

Sincerely,
A mother of four

3 thoughts on “Three Musketeers

Leave a Reply

