The “W” Word

image

    The day has come and gone…

    Yesterday was the day I was going to unwillingly leave my precious one month old and head off to the “W” word.
    The day I had been trying to mentally prepare for and failed horribly. It wasn’t all day (nor will it ever be) but it was long enough to make me wonder what she was doing and how she was feeling every second of every hour I was there.
    Of course I knew she was in good hands. She was in the best of hands besides mine. She was with Daddy. But the attachment I have formed with her and the fact that she just turned 1 month old didn’t help my anxiety filled mind think of everything and anything that could go wrong.

    Of course when I got home, she was perfectly content along with her brothers and my husbands first shift as super dad was over. In all honesty I enjoy learning something new and getting out of the four walls that have kept me captive for months. I enjoy the option to actually miss my kids by being away from them for once. But I am also practically a new mom all over again and leaving your little ones will never be any easier no matter how many kids you may have.

    So heads up to all couples thinking of becoming parents, new parents and parents trying for another…it never gets easier, even the simplest things become difficult. Even the most innocent of acts become a challenge and make you question every aspect of it. You no longer think for or only about yourself, in fact, yourself usually becomes last on your list of priorities.

    But it’s worth it. There is no greater love then that of a child.

    Sincerely,
    A “W”orking Mom πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “The “W” Word

  1. I can completely relate to your feelings as I had too undergone the same phase two and a half years back. Am presently a SAHM but can completely relate to emations of a working mom too. You have aptly described your feeling . loved to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

