Just a little piece of me

“A light mist filled the air as grey skies lingered on the outline of the tallest buildings in the city. It was a gloomy morning, a morning in which I was waiting upon for far too long…”

So I have decided to release an excerpt from my book in progress. This book has almost become another baby for me (not that I need anymore being I already have 3 including a 4 week old)

But I am holding this book to a very high standard, a standard I know will allow me to produce something great. I am excited every time I complete another paragraph. I am taking pride in my mind, my mind that is allowing me to push all the nonsense aside and gather a couple good words to express the scene I want to portray and story I want to tell. I almost doubted myself, but at this point I’m glad I pushed through the insecurities and uncertainties. I find a sense of happiness and contentment in writing. An outlet to explore and express my deepest thoughts. I am excited to finish this book, and I am determined to do so.

Leave a Reply

